Remember earlier when I said my boyfriend says I only smile at restaurants? Well, with that being said, let’s talk about where that conversation took place. The Brownstone Pancake Factory. There are two locations in New Jersey, one is Jersey City and the other, in which I spent most of my money, Edgewater. This place is a breakfast lovers paradise. They were featured on an episode of “Diners, Drive-inns and Dives”, and believe me when I tell you, they deserve all the credibility.

1010628_993822823999882_1473009230761718787_n

Can we just talk about this chicken and waffle dish for a second? Traditionally, they serve this with a bone-in breast. But I am going to tell you all about how I customized this beauty. First off, like my mother, I do not like to “fight with my food”, so I requested tenders instead, smart, right? Who wants to deal with a bone. Not this girl. I then told my server to lay two over easy eggs right on top of the dish. And what breakfast isn’t complete without bacon?  Duh.

A problem of mine when I dine out is that I always need a little bit of everything. People tell me I always over order, which may be so, but I cannot help it. I came to spend money. With that being said, I love chicken and waffles because its sweet and savory, a brunch must-have. Because the Brownstone is my absolute favorite breakfast place, I vowed to always try different things when I go there, however this is by far my favorite. The love affair of all love affairs. In fact, I think my boyfriend gets a little embarrassed every time we go there because before they even serve us our coffee I’m clapping like a fool.

 

