So today is the day that I am going to devote myself to two weeks of clean eating and SSP Nutrition supplements. These two weeks are a “trial period” to see how I do. Without a doubt, I know I will see results, however, I like to take things slow and this sort of commitment scares me, so I will be doing two weeks at a time.

Let me rewind for you. Almost three years ago I received the Lap Band bariatric surgery, resulting in a 70lbs weight loss. Awesome, right? I know. I went from a size 20 in jeans (even had a pair of 22s at one point) to a nice fitting 14. I have not been a size 14 since I was in like… I don’t know, elementary school?

Within these past few years I still have been unable to reach my goal weight of 199lbs. I just want to be under 200. I am currently 219–20lbs away from that initial goal. Twenty pounds does not seem like a lot, but it can be when you are not eating right or working out. So in order to help kick these stubborn pounds, I am turning a new leaf.

Why have I not eaten right or worked out before you say? Well, it is a mind game, and for the 30 years of my life I have had the same eating habits. I have tried dieting like everyone else and it’s all about commitment and will power–both of which I do not have.

But this time I have REAL help, from REAL people, like you and I, but have devoted themselves to this lifestyle.  I will be posting before and after pictures, tracking my eating and journey.

IMG_4936

With the SSP Nutritional System I have purchased Lean Muscle Meal, which is a natural protein powder that contains Whey and Casein proteins. Also, I bought Thermo-9 supplements that will give me energy, endurance and boost my metabolism to burn fat. Both of these products contain vitamins and minerals and are easily digestible.

This is me this morning meal prepping for… um, one day.  I also took my before pictures (not happy in the least bit–yikes!) and my messurements (another yikes!) But, I am not going to swell, I mean, DWELL– on these negative thoughts. It’s just the beginning of what I hope to be a long, healthy road ahead.

 

 

 

